Health and public welfare

>
Drug safety

Drug safety

Taking medicine is a common occurrence, but there are some foods and drugs that are not compatible with each other.
You sometimes feel sick after taking a pill, but it's not necessarily a bad reaction, it's a conflict between drugs and food.
1. Aspirin + alcohol = liver injury.
Wine in the body was oxidized into aldehyde first and then become the acetic acid, and aspirin can interfere with acetaldehyde oxidation into acetic acid, cause the accumulation of acetaldehyde in the body, aggravate symptoms such as fever and body pain, also easy to cause liver damage.
2. Berberine + tea = failure.
The tea contains about 10% tannin, which is easily decomposed into tannic acid in the body, and tannic acid can precipitate alkaloids in berberine and reduce its effect. Therefore, you cannot drink tea within 2 hours after taking berberine.
3.Ibuprofen + coffee = gastric bleeding.
Ibuprofen (he will) on gastric mucosal stimulation, the caffeine in coffee and cola in cocaine can stimulate the secretion of gastric acid, increase the side effects of ibuprofen on gastric mucosa, and even cause stomach bleeding, gastric perforation.
4. Antibiotic + fruit juice = decreased efficacy.
Do not drink milk or juice for 2 hours before and after taking antibiotics, because it will reduce the activity of antibiotics and make the drug ineffective. And fruit juice (especially fresh fruit juice) can accelerate the dissolution of antibiotics, which not only reduces the effect, but also increases the toxic side effect.
5.Calcium tablet + spinach = stone.
Spinach contains a large amount of potassium oxalate, the oxalate ions that are electrolyzed after entering the body will precipitate calcium ions, preventing the body from absorbing calcium, and it is easy to produce calcium oxalate stone. Do not eat spinach for 2 hours before and after taking calcium tablets, or boil the spinach before serving.
6. Allergy medicine + cheese = dizziness and discomfort.
Eat foods rich in histidine, such as cheese and meat products, during allergy medications. Because histidine is converted to histamine in the body, antiallergic drugs inhibit histamine decomposition, resulting in histamine accumulation, inducing dizziness, headache, panic and other symptoms.
7. Antidiarrheal + milk = aggravate diarrhea.
A laxative should not drink milk, because it not only reduces the effect of the laxative, but also contains lactose, which can exacerbate diarrhea.
8. Diuretic + banana = potassium accumulation.
During the diuretic period, potassium can stay in the blood. If you eat a banana and an orange rich in potassium, the potassium accumulates in your body, which can easily induce complications in the heart and blood pressure.
9. Blood pressure medication + grapefruit juice = increased side effects.
Pill poppers cannot drink grapefruit juice, because grapefruit juice of pomelo peel can affect the function of liver specific enzymes, and this kind of metabolism related enzymes and blood pressure drugs, easy to cause the blood drug concentration is too high, increase side effects.

健康与公益

>
药物安全

药物安全

  生病吃药是常有的事情,但是有一些食物和药物性质不合,甚至彼此“相克”。
  你有时候吃药后会不舒服,其实,不一定是药品的不良反应,而是因为药品与食品相冲突。
1.阿司匹林+酒=肝损伤
  酒在体内先被氧化成乙醛,然后成为乙酸,而阿司匹林会妨碍乙醛氧化成乙酸,造成体内乙醛蓄积,加重发热和全身疼痛等症状,还容易引起肝损伤。
2.黄连素+茶=失效
  茶水含有约10%的鞣质,在体内易被分解成鞣酸,而鞣酸会沉淀黄连素中的生物碱,降低其药效。因此,服用黄连素前后2小时内不能饮茶。
3.布洛芬+咖啡=胃出血
  布洛芬(芬必得)对胃黏膜有刺激,咖啡中的咖啡因和可乐中的古柯碱则会刺激胃酸分泌,加重布洛芬对胃黏膜的副作用,甚至诱发胃出血、胃穿孔。
4.抗生素+果汁=药效降低
  服用抗生素前后2小时不要饮用牛奶或果汁,因为牛奶会降低抗生素活性,使药效无法充分发挥;而果汁(尤其是新鲜果汁)富含的果酸会加速抗生素溶解,不仅降低药效,还可能增加毒副作用。
5.钙片+菠菜=结石
  菠菜含有大量草酸钾,进入体内后电解的草酸根离子会沉淀钙离子,妨碍人体吸收钙,还容易生成草酸钙结石。服钙片前后2小时内不要进食菠菜,或将菠菜先煮一下再食用。
6.抗过敏药+奶酪=头晕不适
  服用抗过敏药期间忌食奶酪、肉制品等富含组氨酸的食物。因为组氨酸在体内会转化为组织胺,而抗过敏药抑制组织胺分解,造成组织胺蓄积,诱发头晕、头痛、心慌等不适症状。
7.止泻药+牛奶=加重腹泻
  服止泻药不能饮用牛奶,因为牛奶不仅降低止泻药的药效,其含有的乳糖还容易加重腹泻。
8.利尿剂+香蕉=钾蓄积过量
  服利尿剂期间,钾会在血液中滞留,如果食用富含钾的香蕉、橘子,体内钾蓄积过量,易诱发心脏、血压方面的并发症。
9.降压药+西柚汁=增加副作用
  服降压药时不能饮用西柚汁,因为西柚汁的柚皮素会影响肝脏某种酶的功能,而这种酶和降压药的代谢有关,容易造成血液中药物浓度过高,增加副作用。